During Tuesday night's NHL Awards, there was a short feature of players dueling it out in bubble hockey prior to the start of the ceremony. Doc Emerick did the play-by-play for the three separate sets of players that went up against one another in the bubble hockey set that featured the Detroit Red Wings and San Jose Sharks for unknown reasons.

Vezina Trophy finalists Ben Bishop of the Tampa Bay Lightning and Tuukka Rask (and eventual winner) of the Boston Bruins were first.

Yeah, it's not as fun without the audio. Next were Norris trophy finalist Zdeno Chara of the Bruins and Bill Masterton Trophy winner Dominic Moore of the New York Rangers.

Finally, Lady Byng winner Ryan O'Rielly of the Colorado Avalanche and Ryan Getzlaf of the Anaheim Ducks had a go.