The Trophy: Vezina Trophy. For the best goaltender in the NHL, it was originally presented in 1926-27 to the team with the fewest number of goals allowed and was "in memory of Georges Vezina, the outstanding goalkeeper of the Canadiens, who collapsed during an NHL game Nov. 28, 1925, and died of tuberculosis a few months later." In the 81-82 season, the award for fewest goals became the Jennings trophy and the Vezina was awarded as "an award for the goaltender judged to be the best at his position..."

The Selections: Made by the General Managers

Previous Winners: A year-by-year list of previous winners can be found here. Jacques Plante has won the most with 7, followed by Jacques Plante, Bill Durnan, and newly voted member of the HHOF, Dominik Hasek, with 6 each. 

2014 Finalists: Details on each player here.

Ben Bishop, Tampa Bay Lightning.

Tuukka Rask, Boston Bruins.

Semyon Varlamov, Colorado Avalanche.

The Favorite to Win: Tuukka Rask (I hope.)